Hungry For Him

Jesus. He’s who I live for. I am so hungry for more of Him. I am not satisfied with just living the life of habitual praying and reading of my Bible. Please don’t get me wrong, those are very good things to do and should be done, but I know that there is so much more to my Savior than that. I don’t want to live a mediocre life. I want to live with a passion in my heart and soul for my Lord. I want to live a pure, holy, and innocent life before Him. I want to be more like Jesus, filled with mercy, campassion, love,  grace, and humbleness. These desires are burning in my soul. I don’t care if others  think I am strange. I want to stand out for my Lord; to give Him glory.  For He has every breath that I take, every beat of my heart, and every drop of my blood.

“There was a day when I died, utterly died, died to George Mueller, his opinions, preferences, tastes, and will – died to the world, its approval or censure – died to the approval or blame even of my brethren and friends – and since then I have only to show myself approved to God.”  George Mueller

Leave a Reply

