Mmm…Popcorn

  The smell of popcorn popping in the microwave has got to be one of my ultimate favorite scents. Whenever I  smell that buttery flavor in the air I  instantly get hungry.  Which means that I get hungry very often, cause popcorn is one of the few snacks we keep stocked at GRN’s office. Dad and John Follman eat it quite a bit, but not usually every day. But when they do eat it, the smell of popcorn goes throughout the whole building. Which is great, it reminds me that we have something to eat in the place. But today was not necessarily the day I wanted to remember that.

  Lately, I’ve been thinking about taking a day this week to do some prayer and fasting. Today was the day I picked, so I made the commitment to fast breakfast and lunch.  I was doing really good, I wasn’t feeling too awful hungry until John F. popped in a bag of popcorn two times in a row. Oh! It smelled soooo good! Why? Why Me? Don’t worry though, I didn’t break. I kept my commitment although it took twice as hard. 🙂

One Response

  1. Sorry Megan! That John can be so mean 🙂

Leave a Reply

