Psalm 130

Out of the depths I have cried to You, O Lord;  Lord, hear my voice! Let Your ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications.

 If You, Lord, should mark iniquities, O Lord, who could stand? But there is forgiveness with You, that You may be feared.

 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word I do hope.  My soul waits for the Lord more than those who watch for the morning – Yes, more than those who watch for the morning…For with the Lord there is mercy, and with Him is abundant redemtion. And He shall redeem… – Psalm 130

I was reading my Bible last night and this chapter practicly jumped out at me. It was such a great reminder to me that the Lord is always by my side ready to help me when I am in need of strength to go through a tough experience, or when I feel bound by a sinful thought. He is there to redeem. When I gave my life over to Him, He said that He will never leave me nor forsake me. He’s there when I feel overloaded with life or when I find joy in playing with my little brother. I am so thankful that I can cry out to Him about my pain and also about my happiness. What a wonderful thing to remember!

 jesus.jpg

Leave a Reply

