Pictures of My Dream/Crystal Peaks Youth Ranch

  If you’ve read the ‘About Me’section of my blog, then you already know that my dream is to someday have a horse ranch available to children from broken homes and also for children/adults with special needs(now you know, whether you read that section or not! 🙂 ).  For encouragement and inspiration, I have looked many times to Kim Meeder(I do not know her personally, I’ve only read her books) and the Crystal Peaks Youth Ranch. Kim and her husband Troy are making a similar dream come true on their ranch in Oregon. I highly encourage all horse and kid lovers to go to their site and check it out.  Here are a few pictures of some of their horses and some of the children that have visited the ranch. There are many more pictures on their site, but these specific ones really speak  what is in my heart to see & experience someday too. Enjoy. 

     welcome-to-the-ranch.jpg

boy.jpg    girl.jpg

girl-_2.jpg      free.jpg

hi.jpg 

 (Edit – January 29, 2009) It’s amazing when you lay down a dream before the Lord on the altar, that He shows you how much of your dream was not from Him. Since I wrote this post last year, the Lord has lead me into a new direction.  He has been working in my heart so much. Oh how wonderful it was when I completely surrendered myself and told the Lord that I was willing to go anywhere or do anything for Him no matter what. I just want to be in His will for my life. At this point, the ranch is not His will for me, but if you feel as though He has put that dream in you, go after it with all your heart and trust Him with all the details. He’ll be your guiding light.

4 Responses

  1. We have had the pleasure of knowing the Meeders as well. It is truly amazing what Godcan do.

    Keep up the dream, it is possible. We did it. Its been incredibly difficult, but worth every trial.

    http://www.wildhorsehope.wordpress.com

  2. You asked for some advice on following your dream and there are only two things I can tell you.

    1. Follow Jesus. Your dream will not be what you expect it to be because we have a God that loves to suprise us. But if you are following with all your heart, you can’t go wrong.

    2. Go slow. Its easy to think you see what God wants and jump ahead of Him. As you go for your dream be slow and deliberate as you see doors open.

    Good luck.

  3. My friend on Orkut shared this link and I’m not disapointed at all that I came here.

  4. I have met Kim Meeder in person. She is a great inspiration!
    After meeting her and her husband Troy in around January, my class and I had the pleasure of visiting the ranch. It is an amazing place, with amazing volunteers, and awesome horses.
    I rode a horse for the first time ever when I visited the ranch. I rode a horse named Lightfoot.
    By the way, the horse in the last two pictures is Little Bear. He was attacked by a bear when he was only 2 months old.

Leave a Reply

