Return of the Daughters…Great Video!

  About a week and a half ago, I ordered ‘The Return of the Daughters’ from Vision Forum. The other day I received the video in the mail, and that evening my mom and I watched together. What an awesome, encouraging, and convicting documentary! I loved it! I highly recommend it to any daughter wishing to have more guidance on what to do during her “in-between years.”  My eyes were opened even more to what my role as a daughter and a sister is supposed to look like through a Biblical perspective.  A special thank you to the Botkin Sisters who, with their family, brought this wonderful documentary about.

For more information about “The Return of the Daughters,” Click on the link below.

http://www.visionforum.com/booksandmedia/productdetail.aspx?categoryid=1&browseby=product&producttype=3&productid=67850

2 Responses

  1. I’d like to hear more about it sometime, Megan. Especially after some of the conversations we had while you were here.

  2. Megan, I love this movie! I ordered it when it first came out and found it so encouraging to see other girls who were following the path that I wanted to take. After graduating high school, I kept struggling with what to do during those “in between years”. I had always wanted to be a wife and mother one day and knew I didn’t want to go to college or have a big career. It was only within the past few years that God really has revealed to me and my parents how He wanted me to spend my time as a single woman. This movie is a wonderful encouragement to all girls who want to embrace God’s design for their lives while staying at home and serving their families! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I think I’ve watched mine like 30 times! 🙂

Leave a Reply

