Good Morning!

 Good morning friends! I feel so bright and cheerful this morning and I hope you do too. 

 The snow is finally starting to melt away. Yippee! Hopefully it will stay away now and we’ll get some warmer weather in time for Easter. Oh! Please let it be so 🙂 ! Haha. Well, though it may be hard to believe since I’ve been making  a big deal about the snow and such, I must say that I actually really don’t mind it that much( Sounds like an oxymoron).  I think that I’m even going to miss it when it goes away. When we move back to KY there won’t be anymore white Christmases or snow balls or snow men.  There also won’t be the guarantee that my dog won’t come back into the  house with her paws not dirty 🙂 .  Oh well!

 If you’re wondering why you haven’t seen anymore pictures of my apron in progress, it’s because the progress hasn’t been in progress! Ummm…in other words, it hasn’t been worked on since last Sunday.  But to make up for not working on the apron I have been baking more. The other day I made banana bread and cookies (actually the cookies were no-bakes 🙂 ).  The bread is gone already and half of the cookies are gone too! That’s what happens when you have two men in the house I guess.  I think that I’m going to make some more banana bread today or I might try a recipe that I got off of Alli’s blog ( www.sheworkswithherhands.typepad.com )for Oatmeal-banana bars ( we like bananas).  

If you’re needing a nice recipe for no-bake cookies, the recipe below is really good. Only if you are crazy about butterscotch and are not allergic to peanut butter though 🙂 !

Peanutbutter & Butterscotch Cookies

-1 12oz. bag of butterscotch morsels

– 1/2 cup creamy or crunchy peanut butter

– 4 cups corn flakes cereal

Melt butterscotch morsel in a large pan, then add peanut butter and stir until it also is melted. Put heat on very low and add cornflakes. Stir until cereal is nicely coated with the butterscotch/peanut butter. Take off heat. On wax paper spoon out mixture and leave to set. Enjoy! If you have any questions just ask!

One Response

  1. Megan, I am so happy you are so bright and cheerful this morning!!! I didn’t feel so bright and cheerful this morning…just a little sleepy. 🙂 I’m not a morning person! But I feel fabulous now!!! I really want to try that cookie recipe! WOW! I’m starving. 🙂 It looks so easy to make! I love no bake cookies…well…any kind of cookie actually. 🙂 Thanks for posting the recipe!

Leave a Reply

