Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

 Flour-less? Yup! It’s true! I received this recipe from a great friend of ours, Mrs. Rotoli (the mother of Andrew Rotoli- my brother John’s best friend. Their blog is www.ontrackwithgod.wordpress.com ). She’s allergic to the gluten in flour so she makes these yummy cookies for her self when she wants a treat. Last week I made a batch for her and for us. They are really good. Very peanut buttery!  Below is a picture that I took of my cookies and below it is the recipe. Enjoy!

cookies.jpg  

 ~ Easy Peanut Butter Cookies ~

 From the kitchen of Shari Rotoli

1 Cup Peanut Butter

1 Cup sugar

1 Egg, Beaten

1 tsp. Vanilla

No flour!

Recipe Instructions:

 Stir all ingredients together until well combined. Shape level TBSP. into balls. Place on ungreased cookie sheet two inches apart. Flatten with a fork. Bake 350 degrees for 16-18 (my oven is a little warmer so I only leave them in for about 14 minutes). Cool 5 minutes an remove to a cooling rack. 

4 Responses

  1. Wow! Those are flourless??? They look like normal peanut butter cookies! I am definitely going to have to make these. 🙂 Thanks for posting the recipe Megan! Were you able to get your sewing machine fixed? Have a great weekend!!

  2. Hey Alli, they are extremely good in my opinion. I really like peanut butter. The nice thing about them too is that because they don’t have any flour in them they have a lot less calories in them 🙂 . About 50 each I think. Umm..my sewing machine. I actually forgot about it this week. It’s newsletter week at the office so I (we) have been pretty busy. I actually ended up bringing some work home with me this weekend.

  3. Hey Megan,

    Those cookies where so good I think they taste even better than regular cookies! It is so cool how it only has 4 ingredients! WOW!

  4. Yum! Those look so good. I will have to try them:)

Leave a Reply

