Please Pray for Me

Last week, I had the honor of being asked to speak to the high school students at Orleans County Christian School in Medina, NY (Medina is about 15 minutes from where I live).  When I got the phone call I was completely shocked to be asked such an honor. I’m really excited! Yes, I do feel a little nervous, but I know the God is on my side and no fear will keep me from sharing about Him tomorrow. Yes! It’s tomorrow when I speak, and I would extremely covet your prayers. This will be one of the first times that I will have ever talked infront of a group of people.  So tomorrow at 9:45am please pray for me! I want so much to be an example of a godly young woman to these fellow young men & women.

Going Away Party Part 2

The party went very well on Friday. We came home feeling very blessed by the thoughtfulness of our friends. Thank you everyone who made the party happen, I would name you but I don’t really know who all helped.  Thank you for caring about us and making us feel that we really will be missed. I know that I am speaking for my family, when I say that we will miss you too. May the Lord bless you!