calling all book lovers!!! (or someone looking for an easy gift:)

  Here it is, my first giveaway!  The prize is the first volume of the Elsie Dinsmore Series (in my opinion, one of the best book series that a young woman could ever read! 🙂 ) This book and the rest of the series has been a great influence in my walk with God and I very much encourage you to read it. You may enter your name three times at the most, but if you do a entry about my giveaway on your blog then I will add your name an extra time!  I would say that the best age range for this book would be from around thirteen to…well all the way up! I still enjoy reading this series. It’s especially great for history lovers. 

 

The giveaway starts today – All day Sunday, April 20th. I will choose the winner sometime Monday afternoon. So enter now! 

                                                          

 Enter the Character-building, Nineteenth-century, Christ-centered world of Martha Finley’s Elsie Dinsmore.

After reading this family story you will understand why it was once the nation’s best seller for over thirty years(selling over twenty-five million copies) and still has lasting value for today’s reader of Christ-like role models.

 

“Be ready to laugh, cry, and learn with Elsie as she lives her life on a Ninteenth-century plantation surrounded by family members who do not serve the Lord.”

 

 

A great place to find the rest of this book series is right here – http://www.visionforum.com/search/productlist.aspx?search=Elsie+Dinsmore

 

25 Responses

  1. OOOOOOOOOH! ENTER ME! ENTER ME! I checked the Elsie Dinsmore series out a looooong time ago at the library and I loved it so much! I would love to enter for the first volume!

  2. I have blogged about your giveaway!!!!

  3. Great! You name will be entered an extra time! Thanks for entering!

  4. Ooooh, I’d love to read this book. Please enter me in the drawing. Thank you!

  5. Sounds great! 🙂

  6. Wow! Please enter me…thanks!

  7. Sounds like a great book.

  8. Enter me please!

  9. Thanks Gautami! Your name has been added an extra time! Don’t forget, you can enter another two times before the contest has ended! God bless.

  10. Wonderful! Do enter me..I’ve wanted to read one of those forever and I’m sure my girls would greatly enjoy them:-)

    Sommer

  11. what a delightful book. Thanks for this great giveaway. Sounds unique and appealing.

  12. I learned about your giveaway from Alli’s blog. I’ve never heard of these books but am always on the lookout for material that’s appropriate for girls and young women. I’d love to enter the contest! 🙂

  13. I’m entering again! Excitement!

  14. Okay…here I am again:-) Do enter me a second time please!

    Sommer

  15. hey..
    do enter me for your give away as well! this sounds like a great book to read!

  16. I’d love to win this book, and I heard about your giveaway from Alli’s blog.

    Thanks!

  17. Hello, What a delightful book. Its’ cover is lovely. I have a niece that I know would appreciate reading this kind of book. Please enter me in your drawing. I appreciate it. Thanks,Cindi

  18. I enter yet again before I move house.

  19. BTW, I got lots of new books to read at my new house. Got a new bookshelf too. It is a gift from my mom!

    I think, with this, I can officially close my entries!

    What do you think?

    😀

  20. That’s great Gautami! Hopefully you’ll be able to find enough time to read all of your new books 🙂 . Thank’s for entering in my giveaway!

  21. I’ve tried to enter twice and our computer was messed up or something and wouldn’t let me comment on other WP blogs! 😛 Anyway… 🙂

    Thanks for entering me! 🙂

  22. I’d better leave another comment right now while it’s working. 😉

  23. Morning Megan! Please enter me:)

  24. oops! I guess I was too late!

Leave a Reply

