Thailand Pictures Part 1

Leaving Thailand was harder than I ever imagined that it would be. I honestly felt like I was leaving family or something. Like my Dad says, “Love wants to be together”.

The Lord truly did a work in all of our hearts. Dad and I left feeling so refreshed and I think our father/daughter relationship was also made stronger.   I fell in love with the people we were with. There are some new things that I have been praying about. One of those is the possibility of going back to Thailand for a couple to a few months helping the team there. If I did go back I would definitely be under the covering of some very godly people. At this point, going back is a pretty big IF though, because it may not be what the Lord has in store for me and my family. One thing I learned on the trip is that I still have a ways to go in completely trusting God with my future and my dreams. I am also realizing that He may put dreams in us for a season to help put our hearts in the place He wants them.

Here are some pictures from our trip. I hope you enjoy them. Thank you again to those of you who were keeping us in your prayers while we were gone. God bless!

bangkok-starbucks

        Starbucks in the Bangkok airport. Who would have thunk? 🙂

tom-and-megan-in-starbucks

Dad and I in the Starbucks

flight-departure-to-hat-yai

bangkok-airport

brian-and-mb-house

Brian and Mary Beth’s home

our-room-at-the-church

The room we stayed in upstairs in the church

church

The room that the church meets in. ( the motor scooter was a temporary decoration while we were there 🙂 )

buddist-temple-2 

Part of the local Buddhist temple

More to come!!

2 Responses

  1. Hey Megan,

    Welcome home!!!!! I really liked seeing the photos of your trip. Thank you for posting them. You’ll have to email me sometime and tell me all about it. I hope you’re doing great! Tell your family hello for me and mine!!! God bless!

  2. Cool Pictures! Anna is going to Hati this summer. http://www.arrow4god.blogspot.com is anna’s blog.

Leave a Reply

