I Will Go

After much thought, prayer, and seeking wisdom from my parents, I would like to announce that I believe the Lord is leading me back to Thailand for an extended stay. I’m not exactly sure of why He wants me there, but I know whatever it is, it will be to bring Him glory.  It’s not official yet, but it looks like I may be going back in June and staying for three months or more.  I am VERY excited!!  🙂 I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for me there. Now, I am trying my best to trust Him with all the details that go along with making such a decision.  I would really appreciate your prayers as my family and I journey into this new season of our lives. Thank you!

3 Responses

  1. Hi! Thank you so much for the encouraging comment!! 🙂 I’ve heard really great things from Dave about you guys and I can’t wait to meet you all at some point! That’s really great about Thailand.. a good friend of mine feels called there as well, she spent 6 months there about a year ago doing relief work with girls who had been rescued from the sex trade. She’s going back there in July so you’ll be there at the same time!! God will do GREAT things through you guys there 😀

  2. I am glad to hear your “I will go” response! I’m so proud of you!! I can’t wait to hear how our Heavenly Daddy is going to use you there. I also think this will make me miss you even more knowing that you will be so much farther away. BUT I’ve seen this plan unfold and I just know Thailand is exactly where God wants you right now. 🙂 Love you!!!!!

  3. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

