Slow Week

42-19626126Well, it’s been quite the slow week. Not much has been happening lately. I have been pretty much at a complete loss of what to write about :) . This post may be more random than anything.

My Bible courses have been going  well. I haven’t made it too far yet, but, I know once I really get a hang of them, things will get a little bit easier. I’m starting from the beginning: the book of Genesis.  Right now I’m working on the Creation Stage. It’s been really interesting already of the things I’m learning that I have never even thought about before.

Matthew is starting to make some cute little sounds and squeals. I’m probably partial, but I think he must be the current cutest baby on earth! 🙂 And Jeremiah is the cutest three year old and John is the most handsome almost sixteen year old (sixteen? ahhh! I can’t believe it!).  🙂

42-19856313 It definitely looks like I’ll be heading back to Thailand in June. We’re trying to set up so I can travel with Mary Beth’s mother who is also planning on visiting at that same time. I hope it works out. Brian just sent me a note the other day telling me what I’ll need to prepare for financially. I’m going to need quite a bit of money but, I know that if this is what the Lord wants me to do, He will provide everything that I will need. At this point it looks like I’ll be needing about $2,500 to live there for the 3 months. That will cover the monthly rent, electric, food, etc. which I will also be splitting with two other women.  Plus, my plane ticket will probably be about $2,000. I will also need a little over $1,000 to be able to buy a good computer so I can communicate with my family, and $1,000-$1,500 for a scooter when I get there. Whew! I have been so blessed already though by some friends who have sent in some gifts towards my trip. I can’t wait to see how God will provide the rest!

So, there’s my random post 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Hi Meghan! Sorry it’s took so long to get back to you. I’ve been out of town. I just copied and pasted the Flair from Facebook. I opened two internet windows and used one sign in to Facebook and one in to my blog, it was really easy and quick!

  2. oh okay. Thanks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

