Thailand Progress Report :)

hat-yai-circled1 This is the letter I will be sending out this week in hopes of raising support for my trip 🙂 . It is subject to change a little bit before I send it out though.

I just wanted to let you know how things are moving along! If you read it, you’ll notice that a date has been set for my departure!

 

 

 

 

 

 

March 23, 2009

Dear ____________,

 

   As you may already know, earlier this year my father and I took a trip to Hat Yai, southern Thailand. We visited our very good missionary friends Brian and Mary Beth Stubenrauch, their family, and the team they are working with. Our time with them was a wonderful and growing experience. I quickly grew attached to the Thai people, the country, and the whole team. The Lord also really drew me to Himself and I felt that He may have been using our trip as a tool to reopen desires I had in my heart, when I was a little girl, to be a missionary.

   I am writing this letter to you to inform you that the Stubenrauchs and the team have offered me an open door to come back to Thailand to serve with them and to give me an on-the-field experience.

   After many weeks of prayer, thought, fasting, and seeking counsel from my parents and others, I do believe the Lord is leading me to return for an extended stay. It is my prayer that by going back, He will continue to speak to me and show me if foreign missions is truly the direction He wants me to be heading. For it is my sole desire to hear His voice and obey Him.

I would like to ask you to please keep my family and me in your prayers as we make this transition in our lives. I will be leaving on June 9th and I have committed to staying until September (by the end of this time I/we will decide if the Lord is leading me to stay longer). This will be the longest and farthest I have ever been away from my family.  And, I also want to ask you to please pray about the possibility of financially supporting me for this trip.  It is my goal to raise all the money I will need for the time I will be gone by May 20th or sooner if possible.  Below is a list of the needs I have and the estimated cost for each:

Plane ticket$2,000 +/-

3 months rent, food, electric bills, emergency, etc. – $2,500- $3,000

Computer (So I can communicate with my family via email/webcam and also keep up with the GRN Kid’s Corner newsletter) $1,060

Motor scooter- $800-$1,500 (I may be able to purchase a used one)

Approx. Total: $6,360-$7,560

 

 If you are unable to financially support me at this time, I completely understand; it is your prayers that I covet and appreciate the most.

 If you would like to receive email updates from me while I am away, I have inserted a small slip of paper with this letter that you can fill out with your information. Some space has also been made for you, if you so choose, to be able to write down any prayer needs you may have that I can be praying for, and, an envelope has been included for your convenience.

Thank you so much for believing in the call of God on my life and for your love and support. You mean more to me than I can ever say! May the Lord bless you!

Love in Christ,

Megan Zurowski

Please write your check out to:

Global Response Network

memo: Megan’s Thailand Trip

GRN’s address:

402 Coomer St.

Somerset, KY 42503

One Response

  1. Hi, Megan,

    I just sent you an email replying to you question!

Leave a Reply

