One week to go

Only one week to go till the big day…

So many emotions are whirling inside of me the more I realize that the day of departure is coming closer and closer.  I feel excitement, anticipation, joy, thrill, sadness, a pinch of stress, and a butterfly or two in my stomach.  I praise God for this opportunity of a life time that He is giving me. I don’t feel deserving of it. What have I done to deserve such trust? I am deeply humbled. I can only hope and pray that I will represent Him well. 

   I want to publicly thank all those who have committed to praying for me while I am away and also to those who have generously given their financial gifts to help make this trip even possible. There are not words enough to describe my gratitude to you.  

 I look forward to sharing with everyone my experiences and what I believe the Lord is speaking to me. May He bless you abundantly! 

Love,

Megan

2 Responses

  1. I love my princess! You are one of the most godly women I know and I will miss you very much. You have served our home as if it was your own. You have honored your father and mother and now it’s time to serve your Lord in Thailand. You are in the hands of the One who formed you in your mother’s womb. As the persecuted church says, “Safety is being in the hands of God.” Remember that your life is a vapor and that Jesus is worthy of every breath that you take, every beat of your heart, and every drop of your blood. Go… and don’t look back, unless God wishes it. Delight yourself in being a pawn in His hand, to move you at His slightest whim. I love you.

    With tears flowing down my cheeks,
    Dad

  2. Sweet Megan…praying for your safe journey. I look forward to reading about all your adventures for Jesus. I know you will be a blessing wherever you go, as you always have. Godspeed!

Leave a Reply

