Vacation :)

DSC03241Sorry for the lack of posts lately! And I apologize to those of you that I promised to email updates to. For some reason I have been able to receive emails, but, not able to send any :/

Last week the Stubenrauchs took the opportunity to go on a rare vacation while Mary Beth’s mother is here. We had  so much fun! We were by the ocean, which was a first for me, and it was beautiful! God’s artistic hand in everything continually amazes me. We didn’t do a lot except eat, swim, and sleep 🙂 Haha! Actually, it was a very refreshing time for me. There were times that I could feel the Lord’s presence. To look at pictures of our time on the island click HERE

Tomorrow I start taking Thai language lessons with a woman nearby!  I’m pretty excited. My prayer is that I will learn the language quickly so I can communicate more with the people around me. Especially the two little girls that live in the house that I share with Christina and P’Thak.