Thailand Happenings

Wow! Today marks 1 month and 12 days that I have been here in Thailand already, and, I can honestly say that everything is going very well. I can’t imagine being anywhere else at this moment in time. God has been so good to open my heart and show me things that I have never seen or experienced before.

Quite a bit has been happening here in the last couple of weeks. On the 11th and 12th, a few groups of students from one of the schools in Hat Yai came to our house to interview me for an English project. Long story short, It ended up that most of their questions were about Jesus and how to have a relationship with Him! And because there were a few groups from the same class, the Gospel was shared with their class probably 3 or 4 times!

Then, on the 14th, the team took the Bible students from Hat Yai on a retreat to the Pruett family’s house in Naratiwat. It was so much fun! I was able to reconnect with some of the students that Dad and I had met in January and hung out with them for a few days. It was an encouraging time together as brothers and sisters in Christ.  I also got to help Mrs. Pruett at their coffee shop which was opened a few months ago. That was also a lot of fun.

On the 17th, I went to a village with the Garsee family, called Ow Luk (at least that’s how I think it’s spelled). Being with Garsees and in Ow Luk was also a really neat experience. One evening we went to a rubber tree farm to show the Jesus Film to about 60 people. After the movie, we prayed for some people who needed healing in their bodies and guess what….they were healed!! And not only that, 22 people raised their hands to accept Christ as their Savior!  We just kept thanking the Lord because it was nothing that we did that could have turned their hearts towards Him.

Well, those are the biggest things that have been happening around here lately. I’m still taking Thai and doing outreach and helping Mary Beth with her children. And tomorrow morning I start teaching Sunday school class at church!

I’m sorry there are no pictures this time. I can’t find my camera cord! 😦

And Oh! Did I mention that I just got back from learning how to drive a motor scooter???   God bless!

Leave a Reply

